Laura’s Blueberry Omelet

As I briefly mentioned in my last post, I ate a lot of blueberries this summer.  Seriously a ton.  But of all the different forms blueberries took, my favorite was a super simple and absolutely delicious omelet my girlfriend, Laura, came up with.

Here’s what’s in it: blueberries, peaches, cottage cheese, and a little cinnamon.

To some, this might sound like a motley crew of ingredients.  Trust me, though, everything works perfectly and it couldn’t be easier to prepare.  Just dice some peach and throw it all in.  I love the simplicity and freshness of the final product. The warm egginess is really a perfect backdrop for the sweet fruit and the subtly savory cheese.  Adding the cinnamon just puts the whole thing over the top.

The blueberry omelet is a perfect summer breakfast.  It will definitely be missed in the off-season.

Leave a Reply

